homeward bound

no – not a exactly a case of “I’m sitting in a railway station, got a ticket for my destination” ( a nod to the S&G tragics) but in a way it is

I find myself sitting in a bar (Panini’s) at Cleveland Ohio airport killing time before flying out 2.5 hrs later than planned. you guessed it – Chicago weather reared its adorable head yet again and so my flight was cancelled. mmmm. somehow I’m supposed to get to LA via Chicago in time to catch my midnight flight home to Brisbane. All
sorts of scenarios went through my head – another airport Holiday Inn here we come?!

good news – the ticket to my destination is now via Continental direct to
LAX. phew! So it’s diet coke and bottomless coffee here at Panini’s while reading the latest “Rolling Stone” featuring Bob Dylan’s supposed 70 greatest songs.

we rendezvoused with Dale’s Dad half way between Pittsburgh and Cleveland having had two really enjoyable days with Dale’s sister Diana, husband Tom and family. such distinctive architecture in their housing and such a hilly city – partly as a result of the 3 rivers that join at its centre. I know Dale enjoyed catching up with Diana. nice drive to airport – notable: the ever-increasing amount if greenery on the trees as we drove by. Beautiful! I love the greenery we have (in a minority of Oz back home) but we missed the colours. hey – we can’t have it all.

maybe I’ll reflect some more @ LA
Need to stay awake!

0 Responses to “homeward bound”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 655 other followers

RSS Journey fast-news

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Books

RSS Theolog:”The Christian Century”

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

